04/26/2012 – Good Eats

27 Apr

Hey ya’ll. Hope everyone had a good Thursday. Today is my virtual Friday, but looks like I’ll have to go into work tomorrow to get some stuff done. 😦 Anyways, here’s a quick recap of my good eats.

I started the day with a 5.5 mile run. I was sort of agonizing it. I just felt so stiff and tired on Tuesday when I ran 2 miles, so I was expecting this run to be easy. Luckily, my coworker wasn’t in the mood to race this morning, so we were running a nice and steady pace. The weather was perfect too.

I broke my fast around 11:30 when we went out to Dish Dash. I got the Greek Chicken Salad, no feta, dressing on the side. TASTY!

Once I got back, I was in a meeting all the way till 4:30ish! I wasn’t starving, but I knew I had to eat the rest of my food otherwise I’d be crazy hungry tomorrow. I quickly scarfed down my eggs(2 whole eggs and 3 egg whites) and 4oz beef patty. That was yum too!

I got home, and quickly cooked hubby and Lil’ Munchkin’s dinner. I defrosted some lamb chops and lamb sausage this morning, so all I had to do was pan fry them. Super easy and quick. I dumped my piece of salmon in the sous vide to defrost. As I was cooking the sausage, I was taste testing as well. Bad Steph! Sausage was not on the menu for me, but I probably finished off 2 links. They weren’t big size sausages, so it wasn’t too bad. Just a lot more fat and protein then I was suppose to it. On top of that, I had my salmon and braised kale.

That’s it folks. Off to the gym and work tomorrow(half day). I got a busy weekend ahead with birthday dinners galore. On both sides of the family.

Leave a Reply

