04/27/2012 – Good Eats

28 Apr

Aaaah Friday! Today was my Friday off but I had to go into work for a few hours to get a document done. Looks like I will be working on and off all weekend long to get the done by Monday morning. When I was at work, I got an extra lifting session in. That lifting session left me ravenous!

I got home, quickly baked my sweet potato fries and scarfed down my breakfast at 11:30. Egg white omelet, sweet potato fries, and roasted chestnuts.

Either the breakfast wasn’t big enough or I was bored because about 2 hours later I ate both of my chicken wraps. One with Applegate Farms Organic Roasted Chicken, and one with chicken breast and cranberries.

I should of stopped there, but I was still hungry. I toasted up a slice of Ezekiel Bread. NOM NOM.

Being at home and being hungry is not a good thing. I finally was able to get one of the boys out and walk around the neighborhood. That surprised my appetite a bit, but we were still munching on dried cranberries.

I ate dinner around 6:30. My plate consisted of roasted Kabocha Squash, Culture Farmhouse Dill Pickle Sauerkraut, and a can of Trader Joe’s tuna.

We got a pretty busy weekend coming up. Unexpected visitors are staying with us, so it’ll be a bit hard to stick to the plan, but I’m going to try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

