04/28-04/29: Weekend Recap of Good Eats

30 Apr

What a weekend! Our weekend turned out to be busier than expected. Not only did I have to work, and we had to take both sets of parents out for two separate birthday dinners, but our friends from LA decided to came to visit last minute as well. They stayed with us and we had a packed house. It was definitely a nice surprise. We love having guests at our house, especially one’s with other kids because they can occupy each other while the adults hang out. šŸ™‚ Yes, I’m a bit selfish!

Fasting felt great even though I woke up starving both mornings. After a few hours, the feeling just went away. I also took all the kids on short walks, so I got my LISS(Low Intensity Steady State) for 20 minutes each day. I didn’t eat planned meals like I do on the weekends, except for breakfast.

Here is what I started with on Saturday:

Lunch came around and 4 adults munched on a GrassFed Rib-eye that I had in the freezer from last week.

We took my parents to Mizu Sushi Bar & Grill for their birthdays. I’m so disappointed with the food and how much we spent at this restaurant. I left still feeling hungry and irritated. But here’s what I ate.

A few pieces of Sunburn Tuna.

3 pieces of the Sakura Roll(The best thing there)

And 1 Unagi Hand Roll(no rice or teriyaki sauce, and no picture.) Eeeeh, I could of done without the Unagi Hand Roll, but I wanted to leave the restaurant with something. It was still disappointing. All show, no flavor.

On Sunday, I went to the Campbell Farmer’s Market and picked up some veggies. I prepped my breakfast for the week, and Sous Vide some chicken breast for lunch. My meals will be very similar to last weeks. I’m going to try to stick to fish most of the week, especially on training days.

I broke my fast around 12 after grilling up some sausages for our guests. I had my 2 whole eggs plus 3 egg whites with a 4oz beef patty.

After, I munched on some chicken beer sausage from 4505 Meats. That was good! I was trying to save my tummy for good eats at night. We took hubby’s Dad out for his birthday at Henry’s Hi-Life. We haven’t been there in awhile, so I knew it was going to be epic. I got the chicken and ribs combo, upgraded my dish to baby back ribs. Killed most of the chicken, and about 4 ribs. The garlic bread was staring at me, and smelled so good. But nope, I resisted.

All my eats this weekend weren’t exactly Whole30 approved, and there were extra calories in there from sauces. I don’t think it’s going to kill me though in terms of losing weight. I just can’t eat like that everyday, or every weekend. Anyways, I hope everyone’s weekend was filled with good eats and good fun.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

