05/01/2012 – Good Eats

1 May

It’s the 1st of the Month! New month, new beginnings. Definitely a good time to start new eating habits. My gym, CrossFit Palo Alto, is starting a “WholeMay” AKA Whole30. I’m not participating this time, but I think the program is great and encourage everyone to do it! You’ll learn so much about the food industry and you’ll learn how to fuel your body with real food!

Before I broke my fast, I went for a quick 2 mile run. I almost decided not to, but I got my butt out and enjoyed the sun.

11:30AM(B) – I scarfed down my 2 whole eggs, 3 egg white omelet with a 4oz mushroom burger.

I had a large salad with my burger. A little while later, I scarfed down a can of sardines from Wild Planet. It’s funny because I just read a post on Mark’s Daily Apple about BPA free foods, and Wild Planet was one listed as safe.

I was still hungry around 1 and found some Chicken Jerky in my drawers. I’m glad I had a pack available, because I was getting antsy.

I didn’t really have to do any cooking when I got home. I just warmed up leftovers for all of us to eat. My plate consisted of salmon, sauerkraut, and roasted broccoli.

I couldn’t help myself and had some dried cranberries. I asked hubby to hid it from me unless I need to put it in my chicken salad. No more snacking on stuff that is not in the plan.

Hope everyone was successful today with their Whole30. I promise it’ll get easier. 🙂

Leave a Reply

