05/02/2012 – Good Eats

3 May

Today is my Dad’s birthday, but he’s in Hawaii, so I’m not going to feel sorry for him that he’s turning old. He also decided to send me this picture.

Sure wish I could be in Hawaii. I sure miss the days where my parents took me on vacation.

Enough whining and onto my good eats for the day…

After working out and taking my BCAAs, I broke my fast around 11. I was pretty freakin’ hungry and stoked that today was high carb day.

Breakfast was 6 egg omelet with roasted chestnuts and Sweet Potato Fries. Yummy to my tum tum!

Around 2pm, I made my coconut wraps filled with cranberry chicken salad and Applegate’s Roast Beef.

I was still starving so I snacked on Chicken Jerky and Macadamia Nuts. This meant that I couldn’t eat too much for dinner. Can’t go over my macros that I laid out for the day. Yes, I’m anal.

For dinner, I quickly whipped up a recipe I saw on the Food Network from Giada De Laurentis. The Linguine with Shrimp, Asparagus and Cherry tomatoes looked amazing, and I could totally Paleo-fy it.

Instead of linguine I made Zucchini Noodles. If you don’t have a Julienne Peeler, you better get on it because it’s the coolest tool that you can have in the kitchen.

At first I was going to substitute the dry white wine with chicken broth, but I actually found some at Trader Joe’s for $3.99. Instead of using olive oil, I used a bit of Organic Ghee. Super yummy and light on the tummy.

Afterwards I sipped on some bone broth. I was still freakin’ hungry, but stopped myself from eating all the meat inside the bone broth by 7. I think I need to eat a bigger meal when I break my fast, otherwise I’ll continue munch on stuff that wasn’t in my meal plan. That can lead to extra calories and work against me on LeanGains. More self control!

Hope everyone survived the day.

2 Responses to “05/02/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Rebecca May 3, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Hey — Costco (at least the one in RWC) has those roasted chestnuts for about $5/bag…

    • stle57 May 3, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      Yup! That’s where I’ve been getting it from. Now, I need the SJ costco to carry duck. 😦

Leave a Reply

