05/03/2012 – Good Eats

4 May

Here’s what went down. I was able to get a 5.5 mile run in this morning with my coworker. Definitely a great start to the day.

By 11, I was starving and could not wait until we went to lunch. I munched on a few macadamia nuts to hold me over.

Once we got to St. John’s Bar and Grill, I ordered the special of the day: Half BBQ Chicken with a side salad.

I scarfed down the entire plate(took off the skin) and was still hungry!!!

By 2PM, I decided it was time to eat again. I had an egg omelet(2 whole eggs, 3 egg whites) with a 4oz burger patty. Finally, I think that kept me full. Notice that I should of had more veggies in it.

I got home, dunked hubby’s steak in the Sous Vide and then hung out with the kids. Here comes the “bad” part. I enlisted Lil’ Munchkin’ to help me make Banana Bread from PaleOmg. PaleOmg is the Paleo Dessert Queen, and I’ve been eyeing this recipe for MONTHS! I knew I shouldn’t of made it on a day like today(low carb day), but I couldn’t resist. It was fun to get Lil’ Munchkin involved too. He was very excited.

Why did I end up eating almost 1/3 of the loaf?!?! It tasted so yummy, until I started cutting in the middle. The middle wasn’t quite cooked yet, so it was a bit soggy. A little disappointed, I cut the pieces and put it on parchment paper. I plopped the tray back in the oven for 10 minutes so the uncooked pieces could cook. I was in banana cake heaven, and I enjoyed every single bite of it. šŸ™‚

Oh ya, I also had dinner. Salmon with roasted broccoli and some leftover kale.

I think I just need to bring bigger meals to work. Not more protein, just ALOT more veggies. I haven’t been vigilant enough with veggies, so that will change this weekend!!

Tomorrow is Friday…HOORAY!!!

Leave a Reply

