05/06/2012 – Good Eats

7 May

Another day filled with good eats, great weather, and fun times with the family. I started the day making breakfast for the family. Oh, and there was 1 slice of banana bread from the other day, so I decided to finish the recipe and make banana bread french toast. Hubby said it was delicious!

Once breakfast was done, I took Lil’ Munchkin’ to the Mountain View Farmer’s Market. I love this market, it’s huge and lots of wonderful vendors. The reason why I go here instead of Campbell is because I need eggs(lots of it), or fresh fish from Mission Fresh Fish. Ya, I don’t get fish anywhere else now. I picked up some salmon, boston butt from Full of Life Farm, and all my common staples(kale, cauliflower, carrots, lettuce, and spinach).

Going to the market and prepping all the food in the morning kept me busy, so I was able to fast without any issues. Here were some of the eats that I cooked up for the week

Thit Bo La Lot(Ground beef wrapped in Betel Leaf)20120507-085356.jpgThis is a traditional Vietnamese dish, and you’re suppose to eat it with rice noodles and fish sauce. I just plopped them in my mouth. I would of done lettuce wraps, but eeeh, it was too good to actually sit down and eat it the right way. I made 2 batches, and it didn’t last very long.

Next up was Cilantro Chicken Nuggets from PaleOmg. This was a bit dry, and probably because I used Lean Chicken Breast. It definitely needs a dipping sauce. There were lots of leftovers, and I plan on eating this for lunch. BTW, I baked them in the oven instead of frying them.
20120507-085444.jpg

For dinner, I made NomNomPaleo’s Green Chicken. Instead of drumsticks, I used chicken thighs. Hubby loved it.

20120507-085459.jpg

Here’s my dinner plate. I went back for seconds. šŸ™‚
20120507-085512.jpg

That’s all folks. I think I’m recovered from the binge on Friday. I seriously need to get my butt together and not act like that again. Bad Steph!!! Alright, moving on…

Leave a Reply

