05/08/2012 – Good Eats

9 May

I started the day early with a 30 minute walk on the treadmill. I fasted until 10ish with a mix of eggs and ground beef with spinach and mushrooms.
20120509-090554.jpg

I went for a run during lunch with my coworker. We did a 3 miler which I wasn’t happy about, but I did it. I was happy afterwards! My thighs felt really heavy, and maybe it’s because of the WOD yesterday. I didn’t get my next meal until 2:30PM. It was 3 pieces of Nom Nom Paleo’s Phenomenal Green Chicken Thighs with pureed cauliflower and roasted cabbage.
20120509-090605.jpg

Dinner was Broiled Pesto Salmon with baked asparagus and roasted bell peppers. The pesto is so easy to make. Just add a bunch of basil, 1/2 cup of macadamia nuts, some garlic cloves, and extra virgin olive oil. You’ll have a sauce that will last you a few days, and you can put it on ANYTHING!
20120509-090616.jpg

That’s all folks. Hubby hid the big bag of cranberries I bought, so no temptation there. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

