05/09/2012 – Deadlifts, WOD, Press

9 May

Here’s a quick recap of what we did at CFPA today.

Deadlifts: 95#(5)-133#(5)-163#(5)-183#(3)-198#(3)-213#(1)-223#(1)

Most of the lifts felt good. I want to get back to 250ish next week. Let’s hope it can happen. Like I said, my warmup sets need to be in the high 100s if I want to get into the 250 range.

AMRAP 10 Minutes:

  • 20 Mountain Climbers
  • 10 Ring Rows
  • 5 DB Cleans(45#/30#)
  • Result: 6 Rounds plus 30 reps

    Oh ring rows. They sure did hurt, but I tried to get through each one of them as fast as I could. The dumbbell cleans were just plain heavy.

    Once I got to work, I quickly worked on my presses. Since we didn’t do push jerks on Monday, I wanted to get in some sort of press work.

    Press:

  • Warm Up: with 3×5 (45#,55#,65#)
  • RPT Rep Scheme:70#(6)-60#(7)-55#(1)-45#(12)
  • Ya, my back felt like it was going to give out. Maybe it was because of the deadliest this morning. I tried to concentrate on keeping my core tight every time, but once I got to the last few reps, it was hard to stay focused. I’m just glad I was able to get another lifting session in.

    Leave a Reply

