05/10/2012 – Good Eats

11 May

I was sort of lazy to get out of bed this morning, and I even wanted to ditch out on my coworker for our run. Of course, I decided to stick with the plan and hit the pavement(5.5 miles). I’m sure glad I did, because it was a nice morning to get the blood flowing.

I broke my fast at 10:30 and devoured my ground beef egg omelet with roasted broccoli.

I brought Sauteed Curry Chicken Liver for lunch, but decided to not eat it. My coworker went to St. John’s BBQ and Grill, so I asked him to bring me back half a bbq chicken. I picked apart the chicken and devoured it with mashed cauliflower and a side salad. Yum!

For dinner, I sous vide’ed a piece of salmon and paired it with leftover asparagus and sauerkraut. I was still hungry, so I ate some chicken thighs and dried cranberries. A few handful of dried cranberries. šŸ˜‰

Tomorrow, I plan on switching my heavy lifting day to Saturday, which means rest day calories as well. We are going to SF on Saturday, so I want to take advantage of a heavy workout and training calorie day. Yes, there will be lots of good eats on Saturday. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

