05/14/2012 – Monday’s Workout

15 May

YAY for Monday’s and getting back to the gym. Time to work on Push Jerks. It wasn’t the greatest session, but hopefully next week I can get pass 120#.

Push Jerks: 63#(5)-83#(3)-93#(3)-93#(3)-103#(1)-113#(1)

113# was sort of sloppy and I had to push extra hard to get the bar over my head. I think I’m just thinking to hard before I lift. I just need to set and go.

10 Minute AMRAP:

  • 10/10 1 Handed KB Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 10 Toes To Bar
  • 20 Air Squats
  • Results: 5 Rounds + 24 reps

    Of course the toes to bar were the limiting factor for me. I have this double swing before I can bring my toes back up to the bar. I gotta learn this kipping motion from The Terminator so I can get faster at them.

    Leave a Reply

