Mother’s Day Weekend Recap

15 May

After a fun filled weekend with my family and extended family, it’s time to get back to reality. Mother’s Day was celebrated all weekend. The four of us spent the day in the city, and the weather was gorgeous. We stopped by The Ferry Building to walk around and pick up some sausages from 4505 Meats. Those guys are great, and I spent a few minutes talking to Kyle about our CSA. I can’t wait to start getting meats from them. After the market, we took the kids to The San Francisco Zoo. And once again, I was not prepared for the weather change. It was pretty windy and cold there, and I was wearing shorts and a tank top. Luckily my smart hubby brought extra clothes for the kiddies, so they had a fun time looking at all the animals. Here are a few shots from my phone.

20120515-064639.jpg

20120515-064652.jpg

20120515-064708.jpg

Next we went to Limon SF in the Mission. By far, the best Peruvian place I’ve been to. So so yummy, and you can definitely stay Paleo. Rotiserrie chicken was delicious, and the ceviche was THE BOMB!

Sweet Potato Fries

Sauteed Vegetables: Oh so good!

Braised Boneless Beef Short Ribs

Rotiserrie Chicken

Yucca Fries


Traditional Peruvian Stir Fried Top Sirloin topped with Fries.


On Sunday, I did my usual Campbell Farmer’s Market run and then prepped veggies for the week. We had a Mother’s Day gathering at my sister’s place. The food was BBQ from Blue Rock, and since I fasted all the way up till 1PM, I devoured a whole bunch of ribs and chicken with salad.

And then..I devoured 2 cream puffs from Beard Papas. It all went downhill from there. I was stuffed and uncomfortable. We went home and I took a nap to alleviate the pain of eating too much. I woke up feeling refreshed, and decided to go to Krung Thai. I came home with a bad stomach ache that lasted way into the night. Why do I do this to myself?! The food wasn’t even that great.

Fortunately, I didn’t take any pics on Sunday. I’d rather keep it in the past and not go back to that tummy ache again. I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

