05/18/2012 – Friday’s Workout

21 May

Friday’s workout was fun. We got to tumble around and work on our Gymnastics. I can say that I’m getting better at swaying myself up into a handstand push up, but I can’t get the hollow out part yet. Tim suggested I work in some GHDs to get the abs stronger. I might just do that, just as long as I don’t stay sore for 3 or 4 days. Those GHD machines are killer.

Our WOD:

10->1 of the following:

  • Sumo Deadlift High Pulls(95/65)
  • Push Ups
  • Box Jumps(20″)
  • Result: 7:09 RX’d

    This WOD was meant to be fast. The push ups felt great. I went chest to deck on every single one of them. Hopefully that will help when we do Murph on Memorial Day. The sumos and box jumps were alright. I need to transition faster between each box jump to gain more speed. This WOD was a great way to start the weekend.

    One Response to “05/18/2012 – Friday’s Workout”

    1. PushDumpFatButton May 27, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

    Leave a Reply

