05/21/2012 – Push Jerks and Helen

22 May

It’s our last week in this cycle, and we worked on Push Jerks today. My PR was 118 years ago(2010). I haven’t gotten past it since then because of being pregnant. Unfortunately, I didn’t plan out my sets, so I didn’t PR today. Just matched it.

Push Jerks: 63#(5)-83(93)-93#(3)-103#(2/1)-113#(1)-118#(1)

118# actually felt good, and I should of tried to add more weight. We were out of time. And I had to mentally prepare for “Helen”

Helen, 3 RFT

  • 400m Run
  • 21 Kettlebell Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 12 Pull Ups
  • 10:24 RX’d

    I wasn’t quite sure what my PR was, but I knew I wanted to try to get sub 10. That means that I had to do EVERYTHING UNBROKEN. Well, it looked good until the second round of pull ups. I had to jump off in the middle. I didn’t really have to, I just couldn’t fight the burn.

    Then when I came back from the run for the 3rd round, I dropped the KB at rep 14. By the time I finished the Kbs, there was 20 seconds left for me to do 12 pull ups to meet my goal. Of course, if I fought through the pain and got a good rhythm then maybe I would of gotten 10 minutes. I dropped off the bar 3 times! šŸ˜¦ Funny though, because I actually matched my PR from 2010, which is the best time yet. Again, before I was pregnant w/ Lil’ AMRAP.

    I guess today was match my PR day. I’ll take it, for now. Good day at CFPA.

    I got to work and quickly did some bench press sets. Feels like I’m getting stronger with bench. Hopefully I can up my top set soon by 5 pounds.

    Bench Press: 90(6)-85(10)-75(13)

    I hope you got your butt moving on Monday. It’s a great way to start the week off right! I definitely cannot wait for the long weekend ahead.

    Leave a Reply

