05/23/2012 – Good Eats

24 May

I broke my fast at 11:00AM and scarfed down an egg white omelet with 400g of roasted sweet potatoes. Since it was high carb day, I added in blueberries and strawberries. So delish!
20120524-071902.jpg

20120524-071908.jpg

I kept busy all afternoon, so there really wasn’t any temptation to eat anything extra. Being out and about can definitely get your mind off of snacking. When I came home I prepped some bison burgers with jalepeno and garlic. They were delicious! I need to get bison into my diet regime more often.
20120524-071913.jpg

I had a 5oz burger with another egg white omelet, sweet potatoes, roasted zucchini, and a small handful of cashews. Oh ya, with that dish I still didn’t meet my 160g protein macro yet, so I had a package of paleo stix. So good! I love workout days(high carb days). Looking at the picture, I should of added more leafy greens.

Hope everyone had a good hump day! I’m on stay-cation starting today. Maybe more like hack-cation. Wishing I could spend the time with the boys, but I need to get my butt going on this app. I see there are apps out there like the one I want to do, but who cares. I’m doing this for experience. Hopefully it’ll help my career.

One Response to “05/23/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Tina May 24, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

