05/25/2012 – Friday’s Barbell Complex

26 May

Today was an off Friday, but I never miss CrossFit, so I hurried my butt to Palo Alto at 4:30AM to get a workout in. Today was high carb day too, and that means?! Training day calories. πŸ™‚ YAY!

Here was our WOD:

5 Rounds of AMRAP in 20 Minutes

  • 15 Deadlifts(135#/65#)
  • 12 Hang Power Cleans(135#/95#)
  • 9 Front Squats(135#/95#)
  • 6 Push Jerks(135#/95#)
  • Result: 14:24?

    The point of the workout is to finish 5 rounds or stop at 20 minutes. This WOD was badass! Why? Because I love pushing weight around. Too bad I didn’t push enough weight. I slowly warmed up trying to figure out if we’ve done this workout before. I thought I did 75# last time, but I wasn’t able to find it in my book. But, I do have it recorded on here. It was January of 2012. And I did use 75# that time. I should of gone for HEAVIER! Tim told me that too…after I finished the workout. I went unbroken on the deadlifts, front squats, and push jerks. The cleans were difficult, like always, but I probably could of pushed at least 80, if not 85. Oh well, there is always next time.

    But hey…at least I PR’d! That’s always good.

    Leave a Reply

