05/26/2012 – Good Eats

26 May

After the workout, I went to Red Rock to do some app stuff. It was easy not to eat until I got home. Since it was my off Friday, I came home to hang out with the kids instead of spending time working on the app. I feel bad enough that I’m using PTO to code instead of spending QT time with the kiddies. But hey, if I want to stay current, I think I have to do this.

I broke my fast at 11:45AM with 6 egg white omelet, broccoli rabe, sweet potatoes and a 4oz turkey patty.

I had a mid afternoon snack. It wasn’t ideal, but it gave me the extra carbs that I needed to meet my Training day macros. This little piece of heaven is made up of dates, figs, and Enjoy Life Semi Chocolate Chips. Blame it on PaleOmg.

Dinner was a piece of Damn Fine Chicken, 2 mahi mahi fish fillets and roasted cauliflower.

Oh, and look what I got from my 4505 Meats CSA!

I’m really not sure what to do with 8#s of pork shoulder. Maybe I’ll try making char siu from Well Fed. I’ll probably use the other half to make some pork kalua. It’s been awhile!

That’s all folks. I’m going cherry picking tomorrow. I will probably consume over 2 pounds of cherries. Yum!

Leave a Reply

