05/28/2012 – Memorial Day Murph

29 May

I woke up this morning prepping some food for our BBQ. I was tempted to just stay home and do a quick kettlebell workout. The thought of not spending time with the kids, and driving all the way to Palo Alto really wasn’t that appealing. I went as far as going into my account and canceling my workout session. Then I read Blake’s blog about Murph, and what a hero WOD means to him. Reading his blog definitely kicked my butt, and I signed up again to do Murph. I wasn’t doing the workout for myself, I was doing it to honor all those that sacrifice their life for my freedom, for my family’s freedom. After making the kids breakfast, I rushed out the door to get to PA in time.

Murph

  • 1 Mile Run
  • 100 Pull Ups
  • 200 Push Ups
  • 300 Air Squats
  • 1 Mile Run
  • Result: 39:19

    I finished the first mile before 7:10. I broke the pull ups, push ups, and air squats into 20 rounds of cindy. The last two rounds, I just did the 10 pull ups, and then broke the push ups and air squats in two rounds. The last run didn’t feel as bad as I remembered it. Maybe because I’ve been running with my coworkers on recovery days. Anyways, I was really surprised by my time, and happy that I got this done. I’ve definitely improved since January and last memorial day.

    One Response to “05/28/2012 – Memorial Day Murph”

    1. PushDumpFatButton May 29, 2012 at 6:52 am #

      Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

    Leave a Reply

