06/11/2012 – Workout Recaps

12 Jun

I haven’t been blogging consistently because I’ve been busy with other stuff. Here’s a recap of what I did last Wednesday, Friday, and yesterday at CrossFit.

(06/06/2012)

Bear Complex – Finished at 73#

I love the bear complex workout, and I should of fought harder for the 83# weight. I finished the 83# at 6 reps. I had one more to go and couldn’t get it. The hardest part was the back squat to push press, then cleaning again. It’s that moment when I’m telling myself I could get one more, but my body is telling me NOOO! LOL. I tried again at 83# but could only get 4 reps. I decided to rest and finish the last last 3 reps even though I know it wouldn’t count.

(06/08/2012)

Press – 53#(3)-63#(3)-73#(3)-78#(3)-80#(1)-83#(1)

3 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 15 Box Jumps 24″
  • 15 Pull Ups
  • Result: I forgot!!

    I knew I had to go fast with the WOD. I didn’t do it RX’d because the box jumps were 24″. I felt sluggish and tired. Probably because of all the crap I was eating this past week.

    (06/11/2012)

    Snatches: 63#(5)-73#(3)-73#(3)-75#(3)

    5 Rounds For Time:

  • 5R/5L Kettlebell Snatches(24kg/16kg)
  • 10 Goblet Squats
  • 10 Burpees
  • Results: 8:53 RX’d

    Bench Press: 80#(8)-75#(12)-70#(14), 40 GHD Situps

    I was not feeling the snatches today. I’m going to stick at 73# until I know I can snatch with good form CONSISTENTLY. The WOD was fun. I love KB workouts, so this was right up my ally. I still need to use the hips more. I got to work and did a set of bench presses. I went lighter this week with slightly higher reps because I haven’t done bench in a couple of weeks. I did 40 GHD situps, 20 before the bench and 20 after. I wonder if I’ll feel anything tomorrow. 😉

    I hope everyone is still working out and eating healthy. I definitely haven’t been eating well, but I’m back at it now, and ready to stop abusing my body. It’s been through hell this past week and a half, and I can’t totally feel it and see it. I took pics yesterday and they were not pretty. It’s okay though, I’m not going to dwell on it. I made a conscious decision to eat whatever I want whenever I wanted, so I’m not going to feel guilty about it. Another journey begins to get stronger and leaner!!

    Leave a Reply

