06/12/2012 – Good Eats

13 Jun

I woke up this morning and walked for 45 minutes around my neighborhood. Sure wish hubs and the kids were could go with me, but it’s definitely too early for them. I tried not to look at my phone while walking, but that only last two rounds around my neighborhood. Maybe I’ll leave it at home on Thursday ….maybe.

Anyways, here is what I ate for the day.

8:30AM – 5 egg whites, 2 eggs with roasted broccoli and 1/4 an avocado. Again, I don’t think I prepped enough veggies, and for some reason, I’m running out of veggies.

12:30PM – I thought I took a picture of my lunch, but I can’t find it. It was 4oz of ground lamb with sautéed cauliflower, braised kale, 1/4 an avocado, and 1 tsp of EVOO.

4:00PM – Before I left work I scared down a spinach salad with 4oz of turkey breast. For my serving of fat, I had 1 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

6:10PM – I scarfed down dinner while my sister was driving us to my little cousin’s 8th grade graduation. It was ground lamb with sautéed cauliflower and an asparagus stir fry. Very similar to lunch.

That’s all folks. Super simple, but I’m still trying to get enough veggies in. I really don’t think I bought enough to last me all week, so I’ll have to visit the grocery store AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

