06/13/2012 – Good Eats

14 Jun

Here’s how I fueled my Wednesday!

8:30AM – 8 egg white spinach omelet with braised kale, some sweet potato fries, and 1 cup of blueberries.



12PM – Ground lamb with sauteed red cabbage and more kale, and 1/2 cup of kidney beans. I should of made kefta kebabs with the ground lamb. Oh well…next time.


4PM – About 4oz of ground bison with sauerkraut and nuked broccoli.


6:30 – Dinner was Kalua Pork, avocado, and veggies. I didn’t realize that I was suppose to have 3 servings of fat for dinner on workout days. So, I guess I messed up on Monday. Woopsy! I made Kalua Pork on Monday for the family, and there are still tons of leftovers. I don’t want it to go to waste, so I got the okay from Jen that pork shoulder was okay on the plan. 🙂 I put less than 4oz on my plate.

BTW, if you haven’t checked out Full of Life Farm at the Mountain View Farmer’s Market, you should! Bernard is very helpful and they have all sorts of grassfed cuts available for your picking.

Good night ya’ll!

One Response to “06/13/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Bernard August 2, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Thanks for the vote of confidence! I certainly try my best.

Leave a Reply

