06/14/2012 – Good Eats

15 Jun

ICK! I messed up on my meal plan today. Last night I made my breakfast thinking that the meal plan said I could either use 5 egg whites or sub for some other lean protein. So I scrambled 2 eggs with 3.5 oz of pork shoulder. I looked at my plan this morning, and it said just 5 eggs whites with 2 eggs. ARGH, so mad.

8:00AM – Pork shoulder with 2eggs, mushrooms, and spinach. There was a side of roasted broccoli and cauliflower.

12:30PM – Went out to St John’s BBQ with coworkers to get BBQ chicken. This is one of my “extra” meals. I ate the entire half chicken, no skin, no wing. I ordered more salad to go on top of the salad that came with the meal.

5:00PM – I couldn’t skip a meal even though I wasn’t hungry. I didn’t have anything prepared, which is really a bad thing. I figured I could eat the Paleo Stix from Steve’s Original with all the veggies that I had at home. The pic showed 4 sticks, but I really had 6. These are good and low in calorie! I paired it with persian cucumbers, heirloom tomatoes, and 1/4 an avocado. Drizzled EVOO on top of my cucumbers and tomatoes.

8:00PM – I don’t usually eat dinner this late, but I had stir fry shrimp with lots of green beans and roasted cauliflower and broccoli.

Oh ya, I walked this morning for 45 minutes. I didn’t search the web while walking either. 🙂 Good way to just clear my head and RELAX!

Leave a Reply

