06/15/2012 – Good Eats

16 Jun

I woke up late today. Actually I woke up at 4, turned off my alarm, and told myself I would just hang out for 15 minutes. 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes, and I was too late to zoom into Palo Alto. Maybe I would of made it, with burpee penalties, of course, but I didn’t pack any of my food, so I decided not to even try. I went to work and did Deadlifts RPT(160#(8)-145#(12)-135#(14)) rep scheme and 3 sets of weighted lunges. My buy in to the workout was 2 500m Row and 20 GHD sit-ups. My cash out was 20 GHD sit-ups. Trust me…20 is enough, especially if you haven’t done GHD sit-ups in over a year. 😉 I definitely missed a good WOD at CFPA…AMRAP 20 minutes: 400 m run and Max Shoulder to Overhead.

Here’s what I ate for the day.

8:00AM – Breakfast was 8 egg whites with spinach and mushrooms. My side of greens was sautéed kale, a sweet potato, and some raspberries.

11:30AM – I got hungry a little earlier today and scarfed down my ground lamb stir fry with veggies. I think I’m sick of this meal. LOL.

4:15PM – I was starving by the time I ate my fourth meal. It was a salad from Trader Joe’s with 3.8oz of turkey breast. I was still hungry after this, so I ate two Paleo Stix.

6:30 – For some reason I couldn’t hold out till 8 for dinner. I decided to eat before we put the kids to bed. I scarfed down the last of the shrimp, half a chicken thigh, and lots of veggies. I was suppose to have 3 servings of fat, so I chose some avocado and 1 serving of cashews.

Wish me luck this weekend. Lots of going out and eating out for Father’s Day. I don’t want to go too crazy, but I am going to take advantage of my “off meal” plan, just to stay sane. Originally, I was going to have my “off meal” plan at Bill’s Cafe. Pancakes Pancakes and more Pancakes. But it looks like I can’t do that because at night we decided to take my in-laws to a Brazilian Churrascaria. You know what that means…lots and lots of meat. Mom is ordering Chinese food for lunch on Sunday, but I’m definitely not indulging in that. Not worth it. Let’s hope I stick to my plan. 😉

Leave a Reply

