06/17/2012 – Happy Father’s Day

18 Jun

I hope everyone enjoyed their Father’s Day, and I hope my hubby did, even though we were shuffling from one event to the next. Here were my eats for today, and I used my “off meal” plan today.

For breakfast, we went to Bill’s Cafe. I got an egg white omelet with veggies. Unfortunately, I found cheese in it. I didn’t know there was going to be cheese in it, so I ate around it, and ate as much of the veggies that I could. I also had a side order of 2 eggs over easy.

20120618-083110.jpg

20120618-083119.jpg

I ate lunch before 12, because my breakfast wasn’t keeping me full. I put together a quick meal of Kalua Pork with cucumbers, tomatoes, avocado, and greens.

20120618-083128.jpg

A couple hours later, we went to my Mom’s to celebrate Father’s Day with the family. My mom ordered from Cooking Papa, so I picked up the meats and had a lot of greens. Oh, I also nibbled on some fruit. My aunt made this, looks so good.

20120618-083139.jpg

For dinner, we went to Pampas, a Brazilian Churrascaria. It was yummy, although I didn’t eat as much as I thought I would. And my “off meal” plan was that I added cheese balls to it. They are this little dough cheesy breads that they bring out. I had 5 of them, I think. Other than that, I stuck to the meats and salad. I could of done without the cheesy balls, but I wanted to take advantage of the “off meal” plan. I tend to regret not allowing myself to relax a bit, and regret it throughout the week. So now, I’m going to take advantage of it, in hopes that I end my binges.

20120618-083156.jpg

Leave a Reply

