06/18/2012 – Monday’s WOD

18 Jun

My elbow flared up again after doing deadlifts on Friday. I took it easy today, so no big PR on snatch. I doubt I’ll ever get a PR unless I really work on this movement consistently. And I could quite possibly be okay with that. Just doing 63# for a couple of sets got me sweating.

Snatch: 53#(5)-63#(5)-63#(5)-68#(3)

WOD:

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 10 DB Bear Crawls(40/30#)
  • 10 DB Hang Clean
  • 10 Knees To Elbow
  • 10 DB Bear Crawls
  • Result:10:06, used 25#

    I could of used the 30# weight, but decided that it would not be a good idea if I wanted to lift heavy on Wednesday. Everything felt fast except for the knees to elbow. I still can’t string them together. Good WOD to get the gunk out.

    Once I got to work, I still did my bench session. Here was my workout:

    Buy In: 20 GHD Situps
    Bench Press: 85#(10)-80#(12)-75#(10)
    Gravatron Dips: 3×10
    Cash Out: 20 GHD Situps

    I was shooting for 14-16 reps on the last set of bench press, but failed. My setup for the last set wasn’t done right, and I didn’t rest enough between the 2nd and 3rd rep. It felt good, even though my elbow was still bothering me. Time to ice and roll out tonight.

    Leave a Reply

