06/22/2012 – Shoulder Press and 11.2 WOD

23 Jun

Tim went on vacation for the weekend, so Trish was our coach. It’s always great to have someone new coach you because you do different things. She’s one tough cookie, but I love it.

I paired up with Jackie today for our last week of Shoulder Press. Here’s how it went.

Press: 33#(5)-53#(5)-63#(5)-73#(3)-78#(3)-84.5#(1)-86.5#(1)-88#(1)

Now, that’s a personal record for me. Almost close to 90! šŸ™‚

Our WOD was 11.2 from the 2011 CrossFit Games.

AMRAP in 15 minutes:

  • 9 Deadlifts(155/100)
  • 12 Games Push ups
  • 15 Box Jumps
  • Result: 7 Rounds + 31 Reps

    This felt like the longest 15 minutes ever. When Trish yelled out that we were only half way, I could of died. I just wanted to keep moving and try not to stop. My back was all over the place with the deadlifts and now I am feeling it in my right shoulder/neck area. Maybe it’s from the press, but I doubt it. It was hard for me to break the bar and keep my shoulders from arching forward.

    Goal now is to roll out my lats and practice deadlifts at light weight with good form.

    BTW, looks like Fitbomb, Trish, and I are doing 100 day push up challenge starting today. Looks like my push ups will be perfect by September. I marked my alarm already, so I’m ready to go.

    Holy batman, I’m sore, bruised, and hurt EVERYWHERE. What a great week.

    Leave a Reply

