06/24/2012 – Good Eats

26 Jun

I’m back up on my good eats, so let’s make this quick. I spent most of the time in the kitchen on Sunday trying to prep the weeks food in an orderly fashion. We also had a little BBQ. A couple of friends came over, and we just grilled up a lot of meats.

Before Lil’ Munchkin’ and I headed to the Campbell Farmer’s Market, we ate breakfast. I had a spinach and mushroom egg scramble with raw bell peppers and macadamia nuts.

I didn’t eat until 1PM because I wanted to finish up all my prepping and cooking for the week. While I was cooking, I dunked a piece of Salmon into the Sous Vide. Once it was done, I broiled it for 3 minutes. So yummy! Macadamia nuts and olive oil were my fat of choice for today.

Around 3, hubby started the grill. We had GrassFed Rib Eye(Sous Vided then grilled), Green Chicken Thighs, and Paleo Kalbi. The Rib Eye and Chicken were a hit. The kalbi…too bland! I marinated it overnight too. I think I’ll use Tamari next time instead of Coconut Aminos.

Here’s a pic of the Rib Eye.

I basically ate a lot of meat with Cauliflower Fried Rice. I’m going to count today’s meal as one of my “extra” portion meals. I hope everyone enjoyed their first weekend of Summer Solstice.

Oh ya, and today was Day 3 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge.

2 Responses to “06/24/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Russ Crandall (thedomesticman.com) June 26, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Sorry to hear that the kalbi wasn’t very tasty. Truth be told, I always make it with tamari and it’s super tasty – I added the coconut aminos option to satisfy the ardent non-soy-eaters that visit my blog! šŸ™‚

    • stle57 June 26, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

      I will try again with tamari! All your recipes look tasty. Thanks for doing all the hard work.

Leave a Reply

