06/25/2012 – Good Eats with an Off Meal Plan

26 Jun

Day 4 of Push Up Challenge done.

After my workout, I got to my desk and gobbled down breakfast. You can’t tell but there is a big egg white omelet at the bottom of my cauliflower fried rice. Starchy carb was sweet potato and strawberries.

Lunch was not interesting at all. I found some white fish in my refridgerator from last week, so I decided to bring it for lunch. I hate not eating leftovers, especially if it’s high quality food(from Farmer’s Market or GrassFed/Wild type protein). The fish was good, the squash was not. Too soggy! I don’t know what I was thinking. Thank god I had the sauerkraut with me.

Yummy kraut! If you haven’t stopped by Farmhouse Culture Sauerkraut stand at any of the Bay Area Farmer’s Market, you are missing out. This week, I bought the normal dill pickle and tried out a new flavor beet ginger. Looks delish!

For my 3rd meal, I had a lean turkey patty with 2 cucumbers. I know, random.

For dinner, we ate leftovers from yesterday’s BBQ. I had the GrassFed Rib Eye steak with cauliflower fried rice and braised kale. My fats were avocado and macadamia nuts.

So…after dinner I decided that I wanted a treat. I couldn’t stop thinking about it, so I went for it. Two bowls of Steve’s Original CinnamonKrunch with lots of dried cranberries, and a dollop of coconut milk. MMMMmmmmMMMmmmm so good! I did have half of the Paleo Krunchbar, but it didn’t taste as good as the cereal. Maybe because it didn’t have cinnamon.

Why didn’t I use my off meal plan to eat grains? Eeeh, I just wasn’t feeling it. I feel good right now, and I’m not really craving grains(sandwich, pizza, etc), so why mess up a good thing. But don’t hold me to it, I might do it next week. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

