06/25/2012 – Happy Monday WOD

26 Jun

Top of the morning to ya! It’s a new week, new cycle at CFPA, and new challenges.

For the next 4 weeks, we’ll be working on our one-legged squats…AKA…pistols!

Pisols: 5(BW)-5(8#)-3(8kg)-5(8kg)-3(12kg)

I think those were the weights. I was sort of scared to pick up the 12kg because it looks like such a big jump. I was able to do them, but lost my balance a bit once I got up from the squat.

Tim wrote up our WOD on the board and it consisted of a new movement. Ouch!

For Time:

  • 400 Med Ball Run
  • 45 Med Ball Ab-mat Situps
  • 45 Med Ball Overhead Squats
  • Run 400m
  • 45 Ab-mat Situps
  • 45 PVC Overhead Squats
  • Result: 12:29 RX

    I was slow slow slow on the bed ball situps, and that hurt my time. The med ball squats were hard too because it was strange to hold a ball over my head without letting it flop on my head. Ouch. I was able to make up time with the situps and last round of OHS. All in all, it was a good way to start my Monday.

    Once I got to my work gym, I lifted for a bit with bench press, lunges, and strict pull ups.

  • Bench Press: 80#(10)-75#(12)-70#(14)
  • 3×10 Lunges w/ 30# dumbbells
  • 3×10 Pull ups with blue band

  • I can do strict pull ups without the band, but I wanted to get more reps in and also test out my elbow. It still feels like it’s flaring up, so I’ll take it easy and continue to roll out.

    That’s all folks. Can’t wait to workout again!

    Leave a Reply

