06/26/2012 – Good Eats

27 Jun

I got up this morning and took a 45 minute walk around my neighborhood. I’m starting to like Tuesday and Thursdays because I don’t really have to rush out of the house. I guess I have no urgent need to get to my desk and work, even though I should be going to work as soon as possible. Instead, I get to see my babies before I leave. šŸ™‚

Here’s what I ate today…

I had breakfast around 8, and it was an egg omelet with mushroom, spinach, and raw peppers. Avocado and olive oil were my fat of choice.

For lunch I had Moroccan Meatballs with cauliflower fried rice. This was pretty freakin’ good. The meatballs were from Well Fed. If you don’t have her book yet, you are missing out.

For my 3rd meal I had leftover chicken thighs and veggies. More avocado and a teaspoon of olive oil.

Dinner was pan-seared scallops with veggies, avocado, and macadamia nuts!

I think I ate perfectly today. WOO HOO!

Leave a Reply

