06/27/2012 -Good Eats and Overeating

28 Jun

Aaaah, everything was great with my eats today until the end. Sigh. Let’s start off with all the good eats I had through the day.

After I got to my desk(8ish), I quickly scarfed up my egg white omelet with mushrooms and veggies. I roasted some beets, so I had some of that as well. I’m not sure how I feel about beets yet. They still have this weird after taste to me. Anyways, today was a starchy day, so I had my sweet potato and fruit.



I ate lunch around 12. It was Moroccan Meatballs with veggies and more of the beets from my breakfast.

I had my third meal right before I left work at 4. Pan-seared scallops with sauteed greens and carrots. Yummy!

All those meals kept me full until 7:30. We didn’t want to eat until after we put the kids to bed. I had SousVided a few pieces of GrassFed Sirloin Tip Steaks and all I needed to do was pan fry them. It turned out delicious! I had that with Dill Pickle Sauerkraut and Ginger Beet sauerkraut. My fats were avocado and macadamia nuts.

Now…here comes the bad. I decided to roast some cashews for emergency purposes. I ended up tasting a few, and all of a sudden, I ate almost all of the cashews that I did roast. 😦 I should of stopped myself, but I didn’t! Ugh! I feel pudgy now and not really happy with myself. I did so well, then I decided to snack. I need to stay focused and not slip at all. Jen has given me rules on the “off meal” plans and I should implement them the correct way, not take advantage of them. I should feel lucky that I even get “off meal” plans. This makes me want to go run a few miles, or do an extra workout. But no, I will not do that. I must deal with overeating by other means. I can’t continue to compensate bad habits with over-training. That will just get me in trouble with my hormones and screw them up even more. Okay, rant over. Today(Thursday) will be better!

4 Responses to “06/27/2012 -Good Eats and Overeating”

  1. paleoinportland June 28, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    I know it’s difficult, but don’t be so hard on yourself. I used to beat myself up a lot if I overindulged, but I’ve learned that it’s not worth it. Stressing over what happened just makes it worse and brings me down. Instead, I accept what I chose to do and move on. One day of overindulging won’t set you back or do damage, especially when you’re active and eat healthy (and you are both). If it becomes a regularly occurring thing, then yes, that’s problematic, but it doesn’t appear to be something you frequently do. You’re only human 🙂

    • stle57 June 28, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Thanks for the support. I will get over it, and will do better today and tomorrow. 🙂 Love your site. Keep up the great work.

      • paleoinportland June 28, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

        Absolutely, I’m happy to offer some words of wisdom 🙂 Thanks for the kind words about my blog. I’m glad you enjoy it!

  2. Tina June 28, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    I agree with the other commenter, I think you’re being too hard on yourself! For me, I am not a strict paleo-eater, but I definitely put NO limit on the paleo foods. If it’s paleo, I’m alowed to eat as much of it as I want – that is unless I’m full, then obviously I should stop myself!

    Thanks for sharing!!
    -Tina from http://mindsome.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

