06/27/2012 – KB Clean and Press

28 Jun

We learned a new movement today at CFPA. It was awkward for me because of the clean. I was always shrugging my shoulder to get the kettlebell up to my arm pit. I’ll practice more this weekend.

Kettlebell Clean & Press: 5(8#)-5(12kg)-5(12kg)-5(12kg)

Our WOD was suppose to be a quick one. I went super light on the hang snatches because my elbow was still feeling weird. It’s a dull pain that flares up sometimes. These movements didn’t help it, especially the chest to bar pull ups. I was able to get through them, one rep at a time. LOL.

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 10 Hang Snatches(135#/95#)
  • 15 Chest To Bar Pull Ups
  • 20 Box Jumps(24″)
  • Result: 12:29, used 53#

    I got to the work gym and worked on front squats.

    Front Squat –

  • Warmup Sets: 45#-65#-85#-95#
  • Working Sets: 100#(8)-95#(10)-85#(14)
  • The warmup sets were all reps of 5 or more. I’m hoping these front squats will help me be able to power clean and thrust more. Good workout day!

    Day 6 of 100 Day Push Up Challenge done!

    Leave a Reply

