06/29/2012 – Friday’s Workout

29 Jun

Aaah today’s workouts were fun, but I couldn’t go full force because of my elbow. I definitely held back on intensity, and maybe should of subbed other exercises instead of trying to do them assisted.

Our strength workout today was pull ups and kipping pull ups. I used the band for the strict pull ups and did a couple kipping pull up sets. I didn’t try to get a max or anything.

Our WOD:

AMRAP 10 Minutes:

  • 10 Front Squats(135#/95#)
  • Max Push Ups
  • Result: 55 push ups, used 85#

    I really wanted to try the 95# because I repped them on Wednesday. But I asked Tim how heavy I should go, and he was curious what was bothering me with the elbow. We decided to sub the push ups by using a dumbbell instead. That helped me engage my lats more. I should of subbed the front squats too, but didn’t realize it would affect me much. Of course, I wasn’t rushing to do push ups in this workout and should of pushed harder. I got through 6 rounds of front squats unbroken. The highest round for push ups was the first round…20. Then it dropped to 11, and then dropped to…? I forgot. I just know it dropped drastically. LOL. Can’t wait to tackle this one again full force!! Ugh, I hate injuries!

    I went into work and quickly did some deadlifts. I stayed light at 95, 105, 115, 125. I did at least 5 reps on each set and just practiced form.

    Day 8 Push Up Challenge done. And no, I did not count the push ups that I did in the workout as part of this challenge.

    Leave a Reply

