06/30/2012 – Good Eats

1 Jul

We had a fun filled day planned for the boys, but Lil’ AMRAP was feeling a little hot. We think it’s his teeth because he keeps biting his hands and wanted all our attention. It turned out to be a lot of one on one time with the kids which is always a good thing. Gotta make time to make both kids feel special. šŸ™‚

We started off with breakfast and I had a shrimp sauteed with two eggs, sauteed kale, and beet and ginger sauerkraut.

I took Mason to his swimming lesson and we had a good time in the pool. We went a bit early so he could feel more comfortable in the water before all the other kids came. It was fun and he made good progress.

When we got home, I got lunch prepared. I forgot what I had, but it was with veggies and an avocado.

For my 3rd meal, I took out my Paleo Stix and ate it with sauerkraut. Yum. I realized that I was eating too much of the stix. I think 1 package is one serving. I read the label wrong!! Woops.

Hubby took Mason to the beach while I stayed home with Lil’ AMRAP. Lil’ AMRAP went on a food spree with money. We went to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s. Spent too much money on food. I picked up two rotisserie chickens from Whole Foods and cut it up.

That was basically my dinner. I picked at the meat while cutting it up. Probably had too much, so I felt full. I grabbed some macadamia nuts as well, but really didn’t have a whole meal with veggies.

That’s all folks. Busy and fun day.

Leave a Reply

