07/01/2012 – Good Eats

1 Jul

Aaaah what a busy Sunday. I can’t believe it’s Sunday already, and it’s July 1st!! Where has the year gone. Soon we’ll be thinking about Thanksgiving and Christmas. Aaaaah! I spent the day as I normally would, by going to the Farmer’s Market and prepping food. It felt busy, but we did have time to just relax and watch the Euro Final with some of our friends while the kiddies took their nap.

In the morning, we had our breakfast. I had 2 eggs with meat sauce and veggies. Super good!

After the farmer’s market, I started cooking and prepping. Even though it’s a short week, I still made a lot of food. Hubby wanted to BBQ in the evening took, so I marinated some chicken and steak. Yummy.

For lunch I had Chicken lettuce wraps with salsa, a side of cucumbers, and a cup of cauliflower fried rice. I added the cauliflower fried rice because I knew I would not get full off of 3 lettuce wraps.

My sister took Lil’ Munchkin’ to the Alameda Country Fair, so we had more alone time with Lil’ AMRAP. Wow, what a difference a kid makes. We forgot how it was with just one baby. Super easy. LOL. Anyways, we took Lil’ AMRAP to Costco and Target, so that got us out of the house. When we came home I quickly took out the leftover smoked fish and paired it with sauerkraut and veggies. Super easy and simple.

I also had a couple pieces of some salmon belly. Super buttery! I got it at the Mountain View Farmer’s Market. Pure butta!

For dinner, hubby grilled up the some sirloin, flank, and chicken breast.

My plate consisted of the flank with cucumber salad. I had two servings of macadamia nuts as well.

That’s all folks. I work for two days then we are off to Pismo for the long weekend. YAHOOO!

Leave a Reply

