07/02/2012 – Good Eats

3 Jul

Monday eats were good. I didn’t have my off meal plan yet. Been thinking about it, and not sure what I want to treat myself with. Grains or no grains. I am craving my Paleo Krunch and some dried cranberries. We’ll see. I do have a family BBQ that I am going to for the 4th. I’m trying to stay as healthy as possible through the meal and just eat meats and veggies. No grains, no sugar. But I don’t know how that will hold up. We’ll see.

After I got to my desk at 8ish, I scarfed down my egg white spinach omelet with sweet potatoes, brussel sprouts, and a cup of blueberries. I was starving!

I went to Dish Dash with my coworker. We got an appetizer which consisted of hummus, lots of grilled eggplant, babaganosh, etc. I just had a little bit of the hummus(for my beans portion), lots of eggplant and tomatoes.

My appetizer plate

I ordered a steak greek salad, no dressing. Super yummy!

For my 3rd meal, which I scarfed down before 4PM, I had scallops with brussel sprouts and cauliflower fried rice.

I ate dinner after we put the kids to bed, and it was mainly leftovers that we cooked on Sunday. Skirt steak with veggies. My fat servings were cashews…3 full servings. 😉

I escaped with an off meal plan. I thought about it, then I knocked out. LOL.

Leave a Reply

