07/03/2012 – Good Eats

4 Jul

It’s a Tuesday, basically my Friday! YAHOOO for 5 day weekends. I worked from home today and took half a day off to take the kids to Happy Hallow. Here’s who the day went in eats.

I had chicken breast with two boiled eggs, brussel sprouts, and cauliflower fried rice. I drizzled some EVOO on my brussel sprouts and had 1/4 of an avocado.

After I picked up the kids from my parents, we ate lunch. While feeding the kids, I scarfed down more my Moroccan Meatballs with tomato sauce, cauliflower fried rice, and brussel sprouts. More EVOO and avocado.

The kids took a nap before we went to Happy Hallow to meet up with my friends and their kids. Here are some pics.

Lil’ Munchkin’ and I on his first roller coaster ride!



Lil’ Munchkin’ feeding the pony.

We spent a couple hours there in the hot sun. Nice day, any hotter, it would of been annoying.

When we got home, I made warmed up my 3rd meal. Helps to have lots of leftovers in the fridge. I have no excuses to eat crappy! I warmed up scallops with brussel sprouts and more cauliflower fried rice. There was a Paleo Stick in there, but I ended up not eating it.

I ate dinner pretty early. I found myself picking at the beef jerky I made, so I knew I had to either stop or eat dinner. I ate dinner. LOL. I put together some lettuce tacos with Pork Leg with Citrus and Fajita Seasoning and a side of cauliflower fried rice.

These lettuce tacos do not keep me full. Since it felt like a “friday”, I decided to have one of my off meal plans. Just extra protein. I munched on the jerky. Yes, all of the jerky that was in this sandwich bag.

There ya go! I’m just glad I made it without any sugar today. If I had sugar, I know tomorrow’s workout will not be enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

