07/04/2012 – Independence Day WOD

4 Jul

Today was a long met-con day. Apparently I missed last years WOD because I was pregnant with Lil AMRAP. CFPA did Daniel. It seems like it might e tradition because that is what we did this year. Ouch!

Daniel

  • 50 Pull Ups
  • 400m Run
  • 21 Thrusters
  • 800m Run
  • 21 Thrusters
  • 400m Run
  • 50 Pull Ups
  • Result: 20:24 with pink band

    I was really bummed that I couldn’t do this WOD RX’D because of the inflammation in my elbow. I knew 100 pull ups would just hurt the elbow even more, so I decided to be smart about it. Rest and recovery. I’m hoping by the time CFPA comes back from the Crossfit Games, me elbow would of healed. Anyways, during my last few reps in both the pull up sets, I ditched the band because it restricted my range of motion. It actually slowed me down. But as I type this recap, I am sore EVERYWHERE!

    20120704-101659.jpg

    Leave a Reply

