07/04/2012 – 4th of July Eats

5 Jul

Happy 4th of July! I started the day off at CFPA doing Daniel. That was a fun one, and I’m definitely glad I got my workout in.

Today’s eats contained a lot of protein, veggies, and more Paleo Krunch. Yes, weird that I would want Paleo Krunch for an off meal plan, but that’s what I get when I don’t have anything to cheat with at home. Anyways, before I get to my off meal plan, let me tell you how I ate at the beginning of the day.

Breakfast was the norm, 8 egg white omelet with spinach, veggies, sweet potatoes, and blueberries.

I had some coffee from Philz too with a little bit of Cocoa. They put like 1/4 of a tablespoon in there, but I barely drank any of it. I took maybe two big sips.

For lunch, I went over to my uncle’s house and chowed down on lots of meat. Here was my first plate.

Red cabbage slaw, asparagus, and two chicken thighs. And um, here’s my second plate.

Bare bones right? It was Korean Short Ribs and some St. Louis Spareribs. That kept me full all afternoon. There were other temptations, but I didn’t have any of it. Like this ice cream cake from Cold Stone.

I got home around 4, and we were hosting a small little BBQ with friends. I was suppose to have my 3rd meal, but I didn’t. Lil’ Munchkin’ came down with a small fever when we got home, so I was tending to him, and trying to help hubby get the meats ready for our own BBQ. I ended up not eating until after 7:30. I had portobello mushrooms, sautéed kale, chicken beer sausage and steak. Yummy!

I could of just ended the night there, but just went for the treat. I opened up a tub of Paleo Krunch, and made myself a little cereal with dried cranberries and a dap of coconut milk.

I probably overate a lot today. Hope this wasn’t too detrimental. It’s hard to stay on course with a holiday weekend. Excuses excuses right?!

Day 13 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge done!

Leave a Reply

