07/05/2012 – Good Eats

6 Jul

Aaaah, what a day. Sucks that plans have to change, but I feel bad for Lil’ Munchkin’. He had a fever that got worse throughout the night, so all we did was snuggle all day. We were suppose to take off to Pismo Beach for a couple days. No workout for Mommy either. I managed to get a 15-20 Minute walk in the morning, but not the usually 45 that I was suppose to do.

Lil’ Munchkin’ and I literally spent the day like this…

Here’s how I ate for the day. No activity at all. I am sore ALL OVER!

My breakfast was two eggs, leftover steak, cauliflower fried rice, and sautéed kale.

For lunch I had a portobello mushroom with flank steak, tomatoes, and 1/4 of an avocado.

My third meal was a Paleo Kit with veggies.

For dinner, I just took leftover pork leg from the other night and made some lettuce tacos with a side of cabbage slaw.

I had two servings of macadamia nuts. One serving looked like this.

I should of stopped there, but I we rented a movie and I was tempted to munch on something. I grabbed some cranberries. Sigh. 😦 Luckily I didn’t eat too much of it. But it was still off the plan.

So that’s how I spent my lazy Thursday. I even managed to take two naps. When do I ever have the time to take a nap. LOL.

Day 14 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge done.

Leave a Reply

