07/06/2012 – Good Eats

7 Jul

Here’s a quick recap of our Friday. We decided to go to Fisherman’s Wharf because Lil’ Munchkin’ was feeling a bit better. It was a little cold, but nothing a little walking around couldn’t warm up.

First, I got up early in the morning, and worked on deadlifts. Then I did a quick Kettlebell workout in the garage which consisted of goblet squats, two-handed kettle bell swings, weighted lunges, ab-mat sit-ups, and dynamic squats. 30 reps of each, not timed.

For today’s eat, I didn’t eat some of the stuff that I was suppose to eat because we were traveling. I started off with a egg white spinach omelet, sautéed chard, sweet potatoes, and blueberries.

When we got to the city, we ate at Joe’s Crab Shack. I really regret spending money on restaurants now. Yes, I’m a food snob, and this place was eeeeh. My hubby and I got the lobster and snow crab to share.

I had a side salad(without the croutons and cheese) with steamed veggies as well.

Such an average meal…BLEH.

Once we got home, I had some Paleo Stix, and that held me over till dinner.

Dinner was sirloin with veggies, cashews, and 1/4 avocado.

BLEH, and I munched on cranberries again. They are gone, so no more buying them. UGH!

Day 15 od 100 Day Push Up Challenge done.

Leave a Reply

