07/08/2012 – Good Eats

9 Jul

My long stay-cation is over. It didn’t go quite as planned, but it sure went by way too fast. Way too fast. 😦 Now it’s back to the grind starting with groceries, chores, and food prep.

We got to an early start and I wiped up a couple of eggs with leftover roasted chicken and veggies.

Since I had a pork chop ready to be sous vided, I plopped that lil’ sucka into the Sous Vide and let it cook for 2 hours. It came out super moist and flavorful. I will never eat a dry pork chop again!

20120709-075531.jpg
After running errands and visiting hubby’s grandma, we came home and I had my 3rd meal. Zucchini spaghetti AGAIN! Zucchini spaghetti is super easy to make. Just need to shred the zucchini and nuke it in the microwave for two meats. Then pour your sauce over it. Quick and easy!

20120709-075537.jpg

Since we’ve BBQ’d the last two weeks, hubby asked if I wanted to do it again. Sure why not! I had a late meal, so we waited until we put the kids to bed before we fired up the grill and had dinner. Here’s what we cooked up…Bison burgers, beef burgers, and a GrassFed Rib Eye.

The rib eye was already Sous Vided. Here’s my plate:

I ate a little more than what was on my plate. How could I resist the rib eye!! I love summer. πŸ™‚

Now back to the grind. 😦

Leave a Reply

