07/18/2012 – Good Eats

18 Jul

Here’s a quick recap of how I fueled my eats for today. I seemed extra hungry today because I didn’t have an adequate lunch. After I did my back squats I worked, I got to my desk and scarfed down my egg white omelet with spinach, sweet potatoes, and strawberries.

20120718-222329.jpg

20120718-222336.jpg

For lunch, I went to sweet tomatoes. I had a big ass salad with chicken breast. I used to love this restaurant because I thought it was “healthy”. I always got the soups and salad when I was “dieting”. They are all made with bad oils!! Then when I didn’t feel like eating healthy, I went to the bread and muffin sections. Their blueberries muffins are the best, especially when they are right out of the oven. MMMmmmMMMM. I don’t think I’ll be going back there anytime soon. I was hungry an hour later, so I scarfed down my third meal.

This was the last of the buffalo patties I made two weeks ago with some veggies.

20120718-222342.jpg

When I got home at 6, I didn’t really have anything prepared for the family. I decided to defrost some Apple Cavaldos Sausage from 4505 Meats for the kiddies. Well, I picked at the sausage too. BLEH. But I knew that wasn’t an adequate dinner, so I had some mahi mahi with veggies and macadamia nuts. I didn’t go crazy with the nuts, but I definitely had more sausage, and I don’t think sausage is on the plan. At least I know it’s from a good source?!
20120718-222348.jpg

Been busy all week trying to prep the house for Lil’ AMRAP’s first birthday party. I hope everything goes smoothly!

Leave a Reply

