Back to CFPA After 2012 Games Break

18 Jul

Back to CFPA with a new rig installed. WOO HOO! I was ready to get my sweat on today, and Tim definitely handed it to us. First we started with our strength.

Kettlebell Clean and Press: 4 Sets with 5 Reps each of 12kg

I stuck with the 12kg because I didn’t want to push it with my elbow. Maybe I’ll practice with 16kg at home.

Here’s our WOD:

3 Rounds

  • 20 Medicine Ball Snatches
  • (20#/14#)

  • 10 Med Ball V-Ups
  • 3 Rounds

  • 20 Wall Balls
  • 20 Med Ball Russian Twists
  • During the first round of V-Ups, I was over extending my arms and trying to lift the ball to bring it to my feet. When I extended, I felt a little something move out of place and then quickly go back into place. I should not have tried to lift the ball with my arm straight. Instead I switched and bent my elbows. I got through the first round, but the second round was the toughest. The wall balls slowed me down. I can’t seem to catch the ball in a good place without dropping it. I got 2-3 reps in at a time.

    Result: 10:00, sort of RX’d. Sometimes I hit the target, sometimes I didn’t.

    When I got into work, I quickly busted out some back squats.

    Back Squats: 135#(8)-125#(10)-115#(14)

    Leave a Reply

