07/20/2012 – Barbara

20 Jul

My shoulder still feels tight from Wednesday’s workout. I think I’m the only one who felt like my arms were going to fall off. Well, we did a longer metcon today. Her name was “Barbara”.

Barbara(3 Rounds instead of 5, Rest 3 Minutes in between each round)

  • 20 Pull Ups
  • 30 Push Ups
  • 40 Ab-mat Situps
  • 50 Air Squats
  • First round took me almost 4 minutes. I forgot the exact time. I did the first round of pull ups unbroken. I had to readjust my grip a few times. For the second round, I did 16 pull ups and had to jump off. Darn it! The 3rd round was of course worse. I dropped 4 times after doing 9 pull ups. I lost my grip in a few, and then I was just tired. I need to push harder.

    Result: 19:45 RX’d

    We are on day 29 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge. I busted those puppies out right after the WOD.

    Leave a Reply

