07/24/2012 – Good Eats

25 Jul

Tuesdays just feel so busy and hectic. Lil’ Munchkin’ goes to school, so I want to stay home and help hubs get him ready. He’s still adjusting and crying in the mornings, but I’m hoping that passes as time goes on. Sucks seeing him say he doesn’t want to go. But he seems to be having fun when he’s there.

I was only able to take a 25-30 minute walk this morning. After that I ate my breakfast which was a 5 egg white omelet with 2 eggs, bell peppers, sauteed cabbage, and avocado.

20120725-084910.jpg

For lunch I had chicken thigh with lots of kale and bok choy, bell peppers, and avocado.

20120725-084918.jpg

My third meal was lettuce wraps with tomatoes, chicken, avocado, and bell peppers. Do you see a theme for the day? LOL

20120725-084924.jpg

20120725-084933.jpg

Dinner was sous vide sockeye salmon with tomatoes, avocado, and lots of frozen broccoli. Quick and easy day for me. I did pick at some duck that I fried up for hubby and the kids.

20120725-084940.jpg

I’m excited for tomorrow’s eats because I’ll be incorporating sweet potatoes in every meal except the last one. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

