07/25/2012 – Good Eats

26 Jul

Yahoo, today’s eating was perfect. I pretty much ate as planned because I got to incorporate a starchy carb to all my meals except for my last meal. Jen wants me to try this out 1 day a week to see how my body reacts, then we could be switching it up for all my strength days. For this type of meal, I had to chose leaner types of protein as well. This sounds familar. Low fat/High carb on strength days, High Fat(or Moderate)/Low Carb on rest, non strength days. It’s like Leangains without the fasting.

Sounds like a plan to me!

For breakfast I had 8 egg whites with veggies, sweet potatoes, and blueberries.

20120726-065244.jpg

20120726-065251.jpg

For lunch, I went out with a coworker to dish dash. I got a chicken kebab with grilled veggies. I ate my sweet potatoes in the car because they would have any starchy carbs there. Beets came as part of the grilled veggies but I ended up not eating them because I didn’t want to overdue the carbs. The chicken was probably way more than a serving.

As my 3rd meal, I had a mahi mahi fillet with a portobello mushroom, greens, and half a serving of sweet potatoes.

And for dinner, I had 4oz chicken breast with sauteed tomatoes, red peppers, bok choy, and half an avocado.

20120726-065310.jpg

Day 34 of 100 Day Push up Challenge…Done!

Leave a Reply

