07/27/2012 – Another Barbell Complex

28 Jul

We worked on pull ups today but my shoulder was still feeling a bit weird. I was able to do 5 strict pull ups without a band. The next sets I used a blue band and did 2 sets of 10 strict pull ups. I did one round of kipping pull ups.

I’m sort of disappointed that I couldn’t go heavier with the WOD today. It’s one of those barbell complexes that I love!! The RX’d weight was 95# but I stuck to 68#. I was mainly afraid of the push jerks and not being able to get full extension with the push. With all the lifting I’ve been doing, I’d hope to be able to do 85 or at least 78#.

For time:

  • 21 Push Jerks(135/95#)
  • 500m Row
  • 21 Power Cleans
  • 400m Run
  • 21 Front Squats
  • Result: 9:00 at 68#

    The power cleans were the ones that tripped me up. After rowing, my legs were tired and I rested too long before starting the power cleans. When resting too long, I just keep grasping for air and I can’t control my breathing. Nonetheless I love this workout and it was a great way to end the week.

    Leave a Reply

