07/27/2012 – Good Eats

28 Jul

Today was another off day. I really need to stay disciplined. All this junk in the abs is really annoying me and makes me want to say F* it. It’s not like I went completely off track today, but I didn’t stay on track and I couldn’t control my dried cranberry munching! I almost killed a whole BIG bag of cranberries. Almost!

Anyways, the stay started off great. I went to iHOP with my coworker for breakfast(after my WOD). I got an white egg omelet, ate a little bit of fruit(didn’t eat the watermelon), and then got back to my desk and ate my sweet potatoes.

20120728-090044.jpg

20120728-090051.jpg

We were having a company BBQ at 1, but I decided to eat what I brought for lunch. More sweet potatoes with protein and veggies.

20120728-090058.jpg

At the park, I ended up eating a plate full of cocktail shrimp, more than what was on the plate below with some fruit(off plan).
20120728-090103.jpg

My coworker was bulllying me to eat a cookie. He got it for me and was pressuring me to eat it in front of everyone. I kept denying him. I ended up taking the cookie and throwing it away. He said a cookie was not going to kill me. No, it won’t, but I’m trying to think of my goals here. Yes it would of tasted good, but it would just add onto the fat that I’m gaining.

For dinner, I had buffalo chicken tenders with sauteed cabbage and bell peppers.20120728-090111.jpg

Late night snack was cranberries. These cranberries will be the death of me.

2 Responses to “07/27/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. paleoadventure July 28, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Are your dried cranberries sweetened with sugar? I loooove Craisins, but have been eating dried cranberries sweetened with apple juice so that it can be paleo. I find that they’re more tart and less sweet, which means I eat a lot less of them and they’re not so addicting.

    • stle57 July 30, 2012 at 9:54 am #

      I’ve been eating the dried cranberries sweetened w/ apple juice. They are still addicting because it’s so good! LOL. I need to have self control, more willpower.

Leave a Reply

