07/28/2012 – Extra Workout and GNO

30 Jul

Tonight is Girl’s Night Out(GNO)! Even though I saw most of the girls last week at Lil’ AMRAP’s birthday party, we haven’t had a chance to all hang out and have a drink or two. With work, family, and stuff we individually focus on, it’s hard to get together. But when we do, it’s like we were never apart. Don’t you love that type of friendship?! ❤

Anyways, I knew I was going out, and I was going to have a drink and dessert, so I did a workout today. I decided to tackle some deadlifts and work on KB Swings. For the deadlifts, I changed my grip around because I didn't want to aggravate my right should and elbow. So, my left palm was facing foward, and right palm facing me. It's a little awkward and I don't feel as strong, but it's better than trying to work too hard on the right side. Plus it's always good to switch things around.

I started off with breakfast and created a cous cous hash. I used cauliflower, onion powder and curry powder for the cous cous. So good! I mixed it in with leftover salmon and two eggs. I had 1/4 of an avocado for fat. Yummy!!!

Before I ate lunch, I did my workout.

Deadlifts: 65#(5)-115#(5)-155#(5)-185#(5)-205#(5)

For the last set, I stepped away from the bar twice. I just had to reset and mentally make sure I could pull it.

After the deadlifts, I did 5 Rounds of 30 Kettlbell Swings using the 16kg bell. I rested a minute between each round. The goal is to finish the 30 swings within 1 minute. If you don’t, you are suppose to row 1000m as a penalty for each round missed. I missed the last two rounds. I ran 400m for penalty. LOL. I got this workout from CrossFit One World’s site.

For lunch I had 4oz london broil with green beans, cauliflower cous cous, and avocado.

For my 3rd meal I had 3oz of duck leg with cous cous, more green beans, and a small piece of sweet potato.

Alrighty, here is where it starts to go downhill. My meals were pretty early in the day, so I tried not to eat until we were out, but our reservations weren’t till 8:15. I finished the last of the dried cranberries. Yes, I killed this bag within 3 days.

For dinner, we went to Limon SF, a peruvian restaurant. Everything was delicious! I had Rotisserie Chicken, Ceviche, Hanger Steak, Yucca Fries, Sweet Potato fries, Green Beans, and bit of Truffle Mac and Cheese. Here are some of the pics.

Ahi Tuna

Rotisserie Chicken

Our Side Dishes

I had half a glass of sangria and sipped on a Caiparinha. I had to drive so I didn’t drink that much.

Afterwards we went to Candybar. Candybar is this cute little place in SF where you just hang out, order desserts, alcohol, and play board games. It’s so cute! Here are some pics of our dessert. I only got two pictures, but we ordered way more.

Honeydew Ice Cream Sandwich


Peanut Butter Jelly Time!


Our desserts from my friend @bevizm

Cheers! Strawberry Kiss Champagne

Good times with great friends.

I got home at 1:30…way past my bedtime. And I had to get up at 6:30. So worth it!

Leave a Reply

